04
Aug
09

Greed – Experimental Short

Over the past month and a half, I’ve been working on an abstract, experimental short focusing on the theme of “Greed”.  During brainstorm sessions and explorations, I came across a quote by Albert Einstein. “The stakes are immense, the task colossal, the time is short. But we may hope – we must hope – that man’s own creation, man’s own genius, will not destroy him.” That pretty much summed up exactly what I wanted to portray – Man’s greed as a driving force for progression, yet destruction as well. Are we destroying what truly matters for selfish growth and advancement? Do we as people naturally yearn and desire for more? There seems to be a very thin line between greed and ambition.

These are some of the questions and ideas I had floating around my head when I began creating my concept. I wanted to create something abstract that reinforced this theme without being completely obvious. I hope I did leave some room for interpretation. I am also intrigued with the idea of trying this for all 7 deadly sins. Here’s to more free time!

View the video here: http://vimeo.com/5931699

greed-experiment

1 Response to “Greed – Experimental Short”


  1. 1 Mr Silo
    August 5, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    Nice sound and animation. Looking forward to the next one in the series


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

