29
Aug
08

Celebrity Sighting!

No, not really. But I did get a chance to meet Mr. Ayato of ayatoweb.com at last night’s AENY meeting. I remember going to his site years ago and working through every one of his amazing tutorials. It’s nice to finally put a face to the man who has helped and inspire myself, along with 3+ million others. (Yes, his site as of 8/28/08 is at 3,141,247!) From what I heard, he’s been here in NYC the past couple of months working over at Eyeball. I’m really curious as to what kind of project they needed him to come all the way from Japan…

I’ve also seen Justin Cone of motionographer and Andrew Kramer of videocopilot at these meetings. It’s nice to see how tight-knit of a community it is thanks in large part to the people at the Creative Cow and Adobe. Last night was also the first night I won a raffle prize! Aharon Rabinowitz and Red Giant Software hooked me up with Magic Bullet Steady. Can’t wait to try it out!

1 Response to “Celebrity Sighting!”


  1. 1 Nuno Abreu
    September 9, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    lucky you, meeting some of the top video artists:p


Leave a Reply

