14
Oct
08

Central Park in Autumn

There is nothing quite like Central Park during the fall season. The beautiful, vivid colors are the perfect backdrop to the wandering tourists, runners, strollers and performers that flood the paths and walkways. It’s also the perfect excuse to carry along my HF100 and capture some footage. Central Park is one of the many reasons I love new york city. (I also have a hate list that’s just as long.) Unfortunately, I forgot to charge my battery which meant I only shot about 10 minutes worth of footage. An extra battery, along with a UV filter and 2 more SDHC cards, are on my list of things to buy. I also wouldn’t mind a 35mm DOF adapter either. In any case, it’s been quite some time since my last Canon HF100 post and my last video creation. I have a family reunion in Japan during December and I’m definitely going to take advantage of shooting in Tokyo. Can’t wait for that…

Screen grabs from the footage I shot in Central Park this past weekend. Video to come…

0 Responses to “Central Park in Autumn”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

